Contra Costa County Sustainability Commission Applicants, Sorted by Eligibility for Appointment February 10, 2025 At-Large Appointments for Seats Expiring 3/31/2025

	Community Group	Education or Research Institution	Commercial Business	Environmental Justice
1	Gomez, Luz* (San Ramon; MS in Public Health; 2018 Member, 350 Contra Costa Action Member, East Bay Leadership Council's Water, Energy and Environment Task Force Member, Sierra Club's San Francisco Bay Chapter Energy Climate Discussion Group Director, East Bay Municipal Utility District)	Jackson, Devin** (Walnut Creek; Mt. Diablo Unified School District; Northern California Recylcing Association (NCRA) Board Member, Board of Directors for the Altamont Education Advisory Board for Alameda County. Volunteer for Sustainable Contra Costa)	Kathrani, Chirag** (San Ramon; BS in Computer Science; Member of San Ramon Climate Action Group, entrepreneur and business leader, manage/own nonprofit called Lead For Earth)	Foster, Sarah* (Pittsburg; MPA – Public Administration; 3-term planning commissioner for the City of Pittsburg)
2	Belette, Solomon (Martinez; MBA in Strategic Leadership; East Contra Costa Community Alliance, Member of Core Committee to help create Office of Racial Equity and Social Justice)	Jones, Kim (Richmond; MA in Psychology/Counseling; Director of Oakland Adult and Career Education at OUSD; Educator in the K-12 system)	Duran, Jamie (Brentwood; MBA in Agricultural Economics; experience as solar contractor CFO, Controller, etc. Certified Green Business)	
3	Yang, Xiping*** (Danville; BS – Computer Science; Executive Board of Asian Pacific Island for Public Affairs)		Shrestha, Gunkeshari (Concord; AA in Computer Science, Google Developer Group-North California Chapter)	
4	Kent, Reilly (Pittsburg; MPA – Public Administration)			

* Incumbent

- ****** Also eligible for Community Group Seat
- *** Also eligible for Commercial Business Seat