## **MENTAL HEALTH COMMISSION 2024**

Name	District	Position	Appointed	Expires
Gina Swirsding	I	Seat #2	8/8/2017	6/30/2026
Geri Stern	I	Seat #3	8/8/2017	6/30/2026
Y'Anad Burrell	I	Seat #1	5/14/2024	6/30/2026
Barbara Serwin	II	Seat #2	9/13/2016	6/30/2025
Dr. Rhiannon Shires	II	Seat #3	9/14/2021	6/30/2024
VACANT	II	Seat #1		6/30/2025
VACANT	III	Seat #2		
Sani Momoh	III	Seat #3	3/19/2024	6/30/2025
Gerthy Loveday Cohen	III	Seat #1	6/7/2022	6/30/2025
Tavane Payne	IV	Seat #2	4/26/2022	6/30/2024
Vanessa Rogers	IV	Seat #3	10/03/2023	6/30/2025
Jenelle Towle	IV	Seat #1	2/25/2024	6/30/2024
Laura Griffin	V	Seat #2	2/25/2020	6/30/2025
VACANT	V	Seat #3		
Contesa Tate	V	Seat #1	2/27/2024	06/30/2024
Representatives from the Board of Supervisors:				
Supv. Ken Carlson Representative	IV			

VACANT

Alternate Representative

NOTE:

Seat #1 = Member-at-Large

Seat #2 = Consumer

Seat #3 = Family Member

## **MENTAL HEALTH COMMISSION 2024**

## **Committee Membership Roster:**

## MHC Executive\* (Quorum 3) Chair – Laura Griffin, District V Vice-Chair - Cmsr. , District Cmsr. Tavane Payne, District IV Cmsr. Barbara Serwin, District II Cmsr. Gina Swirsding, District I MHC Finance (Quorum) Chair – Cmsr. Tavane Payne, District IV Cmsr. Gina Swirsding, District I Cmsr. Contesa Tate, District V Cmsr. Jenelle Towle, District IV? MHC Justice Systems (Quorum 3) Chair – Cmsr. , District Cmsr. Gerthy Loveday Cohen, District III Cmsr. Tavane Payne, District IV Cmsr. Geri Stern, District I Cmsr. Jenelle Towle, District IV? MHC Quality of Care (Quorum 3) Chair – Cmsr. Barbara Serwin, District II Vice-Chair - Cmsr. Laura Griffin, District V Cmsr. Vanessa Rogers, District IV

New Commissioners unassigned

Cmsr. Rhiannon Shires, District II Cmsr. Gina Swirsding, District I

Cmsr. Sani Momoh, District III

Cmsr. Y'anad Burrell, District I

<sup>\*</sup> Does not count toward committee participation